~SCROLL DOWN TO GET TO THE CALENDAR~

HOW TO SUBMIT A CONFERENCE OR DISTRICT EVENT - for Memphis Conference website calendar of events:

Email one of 2 things to communications@memphis-umc.org:

HOW TO SUBMIT A LOCAL CHURCH EVENT - Submit information to your district for inclusion in your district newsletter and communications.

Contact information for each of the four districts that make up the Memphis Conference may be found at the links below:

To figure out your district, click here for map of the Memphis Conference divided into its four districts.

HOW TO SUBMIT EVENTS FOR DENOMINATIONAL WEBSITE -  Complete online form: http://www.umc.org/events/create 

January 2020

Brown Bag Lunch, Germantown UMC, Germantown, TN

Friday, January 3, 2020
Learn about Scams against Seniors at the January Brown Bag Lunch!   Older adults are one of the highest targeted groups by scammers. Every day medical, financial, disaster relief, home maintenance, and phone scams come to people through the mail and ...

Music & A Message, Center UMC, Newbern, TN

Saturday, January 4, 2020
Center United Methodist Church, Newbern, TN Monthly “Music and a Message” Saturday, Jan. 4, 6 pm   Message "Go Forward" will focus on new year Exodus 14: 10-15 Church Location: 3932 Edgewood Road, Newbern, TN (3 miles east of Newbern) Pastor: Dr....

Laugh in Peace Comedy Tour (benefit for Memphis Friendship Foundation), Memphis, TN

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
EVENT DETAILS | PURCHASE TICKETS MORE INFO: Dr. Steve Stone Memphis Friendship Foundation 901-337-1346 stevestonesr@gmail.com  

Susan Sparks Workshop, Germantown UMC, Germantown, TN

Thursday, January 9, 2020
DETAILS

Free 1-Hr Webinar: Stewardship & Finance - Getting It Right at the Starting Line

Thursday, January 9, 2020
DETAILS

DEADLINE for churches to pay 2019 tithe to Memphis Conference

Friday, January 10, 2020
DETAILS

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, January 11, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd, Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Metro District Laity Training, St. Paul UMC, Lakeland, TN

Sunday, January 12, 2020
DETAILS

Tennessee River District Training Event, Lexington First UMC, Lexington, TN

Sunday, January 12, 2020
The Tennessee River District Wide Training Event will be held at First United Methodist Church 27 E. Church St. Lexington, TN 38351 on Sunday, January 12, 2020 2:00 pm-4:00 pm.  Pastor-Parish Relations Committee will meet in the LEC (gym) with Dr. ...

Exceptional Worship (for special needs children & adults), Forest Heights UMC, Jackson, TN

Sunday, January 19, 2020
"Exceptional Worship" Service ~for special needs children and adults Sunday, Jan. 19, 2 to 3 p.m. Forest Heights UMC, Jackson, TN This service is organized by lay servants of the Mississippi River District of the Memphis Conference of The United ...

Human Relations Sunday

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110005 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/human-relations-day  
View more

Memphis Conference Office CLOSED for MLK, Jr., Day

Monday, January 20, 2020
DETAILS

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 20, 2020
Celebrate Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Jan. 20 Celebrate the civil rights movement and reaffirm equality, justice and racial reconciliation on Martin Luther King Jr. Day. Explore a list of ideas for church activities, worship services and events that ...

Purchase District Clergy Meeting

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
DETAILS

Metro District Clergy Meeting, Bartlett UMC, Bartlett, TN

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Metro District Clergy Meeting Tuesday, Jan. 21 Bartlett United Methodist Church Bartlett, TN MORE INFO: Metro District

Pre General Conference Briefing for 2020 General Conference (delegates and communicators), Nashville, TN

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 to Friday, January 24, 2020
This BRIEFING in Nashville, TN, is about 2020 General Conference of The United Methodist Church. It is about helping delegates, communicators, agency and annual conference staff and other interested parties prepare for the denomination's legislative...

Tennessee River District Basic Lay Servant Class, Big Springs UMC, Pinson, TN

Saturday, January 25, 2020
DETAILS

Chamber Music Series: 'Delara Hashemi & Tingting Yao' at Sanctuary on the Square, Collierville UMC, Collierville, TN

Sunday, January 26, 2020
DETAILS

Start of Faith & Science Seminar, Christ UMC, Memphis, TN

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Faith & Science with Dr. Bill West Wednesdays, Jan. 29, Feb. 5, 12 & 19 | 6 p.m. | Seabrook Hall | Christ United Methodist Church | Memphis, TN What happens when a world-renowned scientist investigates some of the deepest mysteries of Creation? The ...

Clergy Meeting, Mississippi River District, Medina UMC, Medina, TN

Thursday, January 30, 2020
DETAILS: https://www.memphis-umc.net/mississippiriver

Warmth in Winter youth event, Nashville, TN

Friday, January 31, 2020 to Sunday, February 2, 2020
DETAILS

Financial Peace University (class) starts, St. Luke's UMC, Memphis, TN

Sunday, February 2, 2020
DETAILS

2020 General Conference Conversation, Grace UMC, LaCenter, KY

Sunday, February 2, 2020
DETAILS

Facing Financial Struggle Class begins, Ross UMC, Dyersburg, TN

Tuesday, February 4, 2020
DETAILS

Brown Bag Lunch (Chinese Art in Memphis), Germantown UMC, Germantown, TN

Friday, February 7, 2020
Learn about Chinese Art in Memphis at the February Brown Bag Lunch!   The Belz Museum of Asian and Judaic Art is based on the private collection of Memphis developers Jack and Marilyn Belz. It features over 1,000 objects, including works of jade, ...

Confirmation Retreat #1, Lakeshore Camp & Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, February 7, 2020 to Sunday, February 9, 2020
DETAILS

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, February 8, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Basic Lay Servant Training, Alamo, TN

Saturday, February 8, 2020
Basic Lay Servant Training Saturday, Feb. 8, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 1382 W. Church St., Alamo, TN (Mississippi River District Office) Cost: $15 at door Books for participants will be available for pick-up at the District Office in advance of the class. ...

Conference: Growing Communities of Love, Garden Grove, CA

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 to Thursday, February 13, 2020
CONFERENCE DETAILS HOTEL REGISTRATION  

Scrapbook & Fiber Retreat, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, February 14, 2020 to Sunday, February 16, 2020
DETAILS

Counselor Training, Lakeshore Camp & Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, February 14, 2020 to Sunday, February 16, 2020
DETAILS

Embrace Evangelism Training, Brentwood UMC, Brentwood, TN

Friday, February 21, 2020 to Saturday, February 22, 2020
DETAILS

Clergy Meeting, Mississippi River District, Ripley First UMC, Ripley, TN

Thursday, February 27, 2020
DETAILS: https://www.memphis-umc.net/mississippiriver

Retreat - Love & Justice: Hunger, Lakeshore Camp & Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, February 28, 2020 to Sunday, March 1, 2020
DETAILS

Certified Lay Minister Training, Alamo, TN

Friday, February 28, 2020 to Saturday, February 22, 2020
DETAILS

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, March 7, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Jr/Sr High Retreat, Lakeshore Camp & Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, March 13, 2020 to Sunday, March 15, 2020
DETAILS

Certified Lay Minister Training, Alamo, TN

Friday, March 13, 2020 to Saturday, March 14, 2020
DETAILS

Clergy Meeting, Mississippi River District, UTM Wesley Foundation, Martin, TN

Thursday, March 19, 2020
DETAILS: https://www.memphis-umc.net/mississippiriver

Memphis Conference Board of Laity Meeting, Jackson, TN

Friday, March 20, 2020
10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Friday, March 20 Memphis Conference Office 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN MORE INFO:  Janice McCallen Memphis Conference Lay Leader jmccallen0214@gmail.com

UMCOR Sunday (United Methodist Committee on Relief)

Sunday, March 22, 2020
UMCOR Sunday Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110006 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/one-great-hour-of-sharing  

Confirmation Retreat #2, Lakeshore Camp & Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, March 27, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020
DETAILS

Youth Lay Servant Academy, Dyersburg, TN

Friday, April 3, 2020 to Sunday, April 5, 2020
When: April 3 - 5 (date change from Feb.14 - 16) This Academy will involve mission work on behalf of Reelfoot Rural Ministries at the location of the former East Dyersburg United Methodist Church building in Dyerburg, TN. MORE ...

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, April 4, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Counselor Training, Lakeshore Camp & Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, April 17, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020
DETAILS

Memphis Conference United Methodist Men FISH FRY, Archers Chapel UMC, Frog Jump, TN

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
  United Methodist Men of the Memphis Conference (West Tennessee and Western Kentucky) will gather. Speaker Dr. Phil Jamieson, President United Methodist Foundation for the Memphis and Tennessee Conferences Worship To be named When Tuesday, ...

Hospitality Conference, Church of the Resurrection, Leawood, KS

Thursday, April 23, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
DETAILS

Certified Lay Minister Training, Alamo, TN

Friday, April 24, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020
DETAILS

Native American Ministries Sunday

Sunday, April 26, 2020
Native American Ministries Sunday Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110002 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/native-american-ministries-sunday  

Mississippi River District Ministry Celebration, Dyersburg First UMC, Dyersburg, TN

Sunday, April 26, 2020
Mississippi River District Ministry Celebration  Sunday, April 26, 4 p.m. Sanctuary, Dyersburg First United Methodist Church,100 McGaughey, Dyersburg, TN All clergy & laity are invited. MORE INFO: https://www.memphis-umc.net/mississip...

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, May 2, 2020
Location: Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Golden Cross Sunday

Sunday, May 3, 2020
May 3, 2020, is GOLDEN CROSS Sunday for the Memphis Conference.   GOLDEN CROSS Sunday is typically set aside as the first Sunday each May. MORE INFO: David Kabakoff |President/Chief Philanthropy Officer GOLDEN CROSS Senior Ministries, Inc. | 1615 ...

2020 General Conference of The United Methodist Church, Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 to Friday, May 15, 2020
DETAILS

Tennessee Annual Conference, Brentwood, TN

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 to Friday, June 5, 2020

Peace With Justice Sunday

Sunday, June 7, 2020
Peace With Justice Sunday Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110003 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/peace-with-justice-sunday  

2020 Memphis Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church, Germantown, TN

Monday, June 8, 2020 to Wednesday, June 10, 2020
181st Session Memphis Annual Conference (West Tennessee and Western Kentucky) The United Methodist Church June 8-10, 2020 Germantown, Tennessee Germantown Performing Arts Center and Germantown United Methodist Church Area Visitor Information | ...

2020 Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference, Lake Junaluska, NC

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 to Saturday, July 18, 2020
DETAILS

Retreat for Clergy Spouses, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
RETREAT FOR CLERGY SPOUSES Tennessee - Western Kentucky Conference September 11-13  Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center 1458 Pilot Knob Rd Eva, TN 38333 MORE INFO: PJ Marston tnministermates@yahoo.com

World Communion Sunday

Sunday, October 4, 2020
World Communion Sunday Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110004 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/world-communion-sunday  

United Methodist Student Sunday

Sunday, November 29, 2020
United Methodist Student Sunday Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110007 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/united-methodist-student-day  

iCal