HOW TO SUBMIT AN EVENT

>for Memphis Conference website calendar of events (below):

Email one of 2 things to communications@memphis-umc.org:

>for featured events on The United Methodist Church denominational website calendar:

Complete online form: http://www.umc.org/events/create 

September 2019

Memphis Conference office CLOSED for Labor Day

Monday, September 2, 2019
Memphis Conference office is closed | DETAILS The United Methodist Church has been a part of the labor movement throughout its history and is committed to fairness & justice in the workplace | DETAILS

Brown Bag Lunch (Lyman Aldrich), Germantown UMC, Germantown, TN

Friday, September 6, 2019
Lyman Aldrich Will Give History of Memphis In May (MIM) at the September Brown Bag Lunch!   After the assassination of Dr. King, downtown was almost deserted. Beale Street was closed, the Peabody closed and was sold on the courthouse steps, and the ...

Church-Wide Flea Market, Halls First UMC, Halls, TN

Friday, September 6, 2019 to Saturday, September 7, 2019

Music & A Message, Center UMC, Newbern, TN

Saturday, September 7, 2019
Center United Methodist Church, Newbern, TN Monthly “Music and a Message” Saturday, Sept. 7, 6 pm   Theme:  “Standing on Holy Ground” based on Exodus 3: 1-14 Church Location: 3932 Edgewood Road, Newbern, TN (3 miles east of Newbern) Pastor: Dr. ...

Growing with Grandparents, Lambuth Memorial United Methodist Church, Jackson, TN

Saturday, September 7, 2019
Lambuth Memorial United Methodist Church in Jackson, TN, hosts this event, coordinated by the Jackson Madison County School System. Target participants are pre-k to 3rd grade children and their grandparents or other adult guardians. No advance ...

SCOOPetition (benefit) for Reelfoot Rural Ministries, Union City, TN

Saturday, September 7, 2019
9th Annual SCOOPetition to benefit Reelfoot Rural Ministries Sponsored by Shady Grove United Methodist Church (Union City, TN) Saturday, Sept. 7, 1 to 3 p.m. Kiwanis Park in Union City, TN $4 gets you a spoon and all the ...

Chamber Music Series: Bealecanto at Sanctuary on the Square, Collierville UMC, Collierville, TN

Sunday, September 8, 2019
DETAILS

Tale of Two Trails, Martin Methodist College, Pulaski, TN

Monday, September 9, 2019
DETAILS

Open House Fundraiser, Wesley Foundation (University of Memphis), Memphis, TN

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
DETAILS

Observations from Ground Zero Command, Martin Methodist College, Pulaski, TN

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
DETAILS

19th Annual Golf Classic For Golden Cross Senior Ministries, Memphis, TN

Thursday, September 12, 2019
DETAILS

Free Stewardship Webinar: Coming Out Strong in the 4th Quarter

Thursday, September 12, 2019
In the NFL, the “red zone” is those last 20 yards you have to cover to make it to the end zone and a touchdown. In your church, it’s those last 6-12 weeks that will determine whether your financial year ends in the black or in the red. As in ...

Certified Lay Minister School (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Friday, September 13, 2019 to Saturday, September 14, 2019
DETAILS

2019- 20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, September 14, 2019
Location:  Memphis Conference Center -24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Exceptional Worship (for special needs children & adults), Forest Heights UMC, Jackson, TN

Sunday, September 15, 2019
"Exceptional Worship" Service ~for special needs children and adults Sunday, Sept. 15, 2 to 3 p.m. Forest Heights UMC, Jackson, TN This service is organized by lay servants of the Mississippi River District of the Memphis Conference of The United ...

Sisters of Yada, Holladay UMC, Holladay, TN

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  Tuesday, September 17 Fellowship Meal 6:30 PM Worship 7:15 PM Holladay United Methodist Church 175 Stokes Road Holladay Tennessee 38341

Mississippi River District Clergy Meeting, Humboldt First UMC, Humboldt, TN

Thursday, September 19, 2019
Mississippi River District Clergy Meeting Thursday, Sept. 19 9:30 a.m. (gathering) 10 a.m. (begins) Humboldt First United Methodist Church 200 12th Ave., Humboldt, TN. Active Shooter Training will be presented by area police department. More ...

Clergy Spouse Retreat, Beersheba Springs, TN

Friday, September 20, 2019 to Sunday, September 22, 2019
DETAILS  

Revival, Pleasant Hill UMC, Cedar Grove, TN

Sunday, September 22, 2019 to Tuesday, September 24, 2019
  Celebrating: 150 Years in Ministry   Sunday, September 22, 2019 11:15 a.m. Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:00 p.m. Monday, September 23, 2019 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, September 24, 2019 7:00 p.m.

Older Elementary Retreat, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, September 27, 2019 to Sunday, September 29, 2019
DETAILS

Tennessee River District Lay Servant Classes - Jackson, Paris, Selmer, TN

Saturday, September 28, 2019
DETAILS

Tour de Reelfoot, Tiptonville, TN

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Wespath Listening Session, Northbrook, IL

Saturday, September 28, 2019
DETAILS

Revival, Trinity UMC, Paris, TN

Sunday, September 29, 2019 to Tuesday, October 1, 2019
  September 29-October 1 7:00 p.m. September 29-Rev. Dr. Dennis Renshaw, Retired United Methodist Pastor, Jackson, TN. September 30-Rev. Jimmy Carter, Pastor, New Hope/Wiley Chapel United Methodist Churches, Henry County. October 1-Rev. Joy...

Women's Day, Lighthouse UMC, Alamo, TN

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Chamber Music Series: '30 Days of Opera' at Sanctuary on the Square, Collierville UMC, Collierville, TN

Sunday, September 29, 2019
DETAILS

Clergy Benefits Seminar, Cordova, TN

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
DETAILS

Certified Lay Minister School (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Friday, October 4, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019
DETAILS

'Steal Away' Women's Retreat, Nashville, TN

Friday, October 4, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019
DETAILS

Brown Bag Lunch (program about Memphis Riverfront), Germantown UMC, Germantown, TN

Friday, October 4, 2019
Learn about the Future of Memphis’ Riverfront at the October Brown Bag Lunch!   With all the talk about the re-design of Tom Lee Park, we hear a lot about the Memphis River Parks Partnership. What is this organization, what does it do, what does its ...

World Communion Sunday

Sunday, October 6, 2019
DETAILS

Memphis Conference Retirees' Reunion, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Monday, October 7, 2019 to Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Generative Leadership Academy, Natchez Trace State Park, Wildersville, TN

Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 12, 2019
DETAILS

Choir Music Weekend, Lake Junaluska, TN

Friday, October 18, 2019 to Sunday, October 20, 2019
DETAILS

Certified Lay Minister School (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Friday, October 18, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
DETAILS

Advanced Lay Servant Class (Mississippi River District), Bells, TN

Saturday, October 19, 2019
DETAILS

Tennessee River District event (with Bishop McAlilly), Jackson, TN

Sunday, October 20, 2019
Tennessee River District Wide Event with Bishop McAlilly Sunday, Oct. 20, 4-6:30 pm Northside United Methodist Church Jackson, TN More info :https://www.memphis-umc.net/tennesseeriver

Laity Sunday

Sunday, October 20, 2019
DETAILS

Junior/Senior High Retreat, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, October 25, 2019 to Sunday, October 27, 2019
DETAILS

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, October 26, 2019
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Chamber Music Series: Memphis Chorale at Sanctuary on the Square, Collierville UMC, Collierville, TN

Sunday, October 27, 2019
DETAILS

Revitup! Conference, Baltimore, MD

Monday, October 28, 2019 to Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Sponsored by Wespath Benefits and Investments. Scholarships (covering registration fee & 2 nights at hotel) are available.  Complimentary childcare is available. Register Today

EXPLORATION (for young adults exploring call to ministry), Orlando, FL

Friday, November 1, 2019 to Sunday, November 3, 2019
DETAILS

'Wonder, Love & Praise' Clergy Retreat, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Sunday, November 3, 2019 to Wednesday, November 6, 2019
DETAILS

Chamber Music Series: 'The Ezra Duo' at Sanctuary on the Square, Collierville UMC, Collierville, TN

Sunday, November 3, 2019
DETAILS

Junior/Senior High Retreat, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, November 8, 2019 to Sunday, November 10, 2019
DETAILS

History Preservation Workshop, Lake Junaluska, NC

Friday, November 8, 2019 to Saturday, November 9, 2019

Rebuild Mission Trip to Hattiesburg, MS

Sunday, November 10, 2019 to Saturday, November 16, 2019

Scrapbooking Retreat, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, November 15, 2019 to Sunday, November 17, 2019
DETAILS

Advanced Lay Servant Class (Mississippi River District), Bells, TN

Saturday, November 16, 2019
DETAILS

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, November 16, 2019
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd, Jackson, TN  38305 Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Clergywomen's Conference (Southeastern Jurisdiction), Jacksonville, FL

Monday, November 18, 2019 to Thursday, November 21, 2019
DETAILS

Interfaith Peace Conference, Lake Junaluska, NC

Thursday, November 21, 2019 to Sunday, November 24, 2019
DETAILS

Advanced Lay Servant Class (Mississippi River District), Bells, TN

Saturday, November 23, 2019
DETAILS

United Methodist Student Day

Sunday, November 24, 2019
United Methodist Student Day was the original Special Sunday. Dating back to 1872, this fund was the first collection taken in Methodist Sunday school classes to advance the education of children. The United Methodist Church continues to ...

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, December 7, 2019
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Christmas Eve / Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, December 25, 2019
WORSHIP SERVICES  Check with United Methodist Churches in your area. CLICK HERE to find a church. This list includes United Methodist churches in West Tennessee and Western Kentucky.

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, January 11, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd, Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Human Relations Day Sunday

Sunday, January 19, 2020
View more

Pre General Conference Briefing for 2020 General Conference (delegates and communicators), Nashville, TN

Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Friday, January 24, 2020

Chamber Music Series: 'Delara Hashemi & Tingting Yao' at Sanctuary on the Square, Collierville UMC, Collierville, TN

Sunday, January 26, 2020
DETAILS

Warmth in Winter youth event, Nashville, TN

Friday, January 31, 2020 to Sunday, February 2, 2020
DETAILS

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, February 8, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, March 7, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, April 4, 2020
Location:  Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

2019-20 Academy of Local Pastors Leadership & Coaching

Saturday, May 2, 2020
Location: Memphis Conference Center, 24 Corporate Blvd., Jackson, TN  38305  Room A Time:  9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

2020 General Conference of The United Methodist Church, Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 to Friday, May 15, 2020
DETAILS

2020 Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference, Lake Junaluska, NC

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 to Saturday, July 18, 2020
DETAILS

iCal