~SCROLL DOWN TO GET TO THE CALENDAR~

HOW TO SUBMIT A CONFERENCE OR DISTRICT EVENT - for Memphis Conference website calendar of events:

Email one of 2 things to communications@memphis-umc.org:

HOW TO SUBMIT A LOCAL CHURCH EVENT - Submit information to your district for inclusion in your district newsletter and communications.

Contact information for each of the four districts that make up the Memphis Conference may be found at the links below:

To figure out your district, click here for map of the Memphis Conference divided into its four districts.

HOW TO SUBMIT EVENTS FOR DENOMINATIONAL WEBSITE -  Complete online form: http://www.umc.org/events/create 

September 2020

Training for Clergy to Participate in Clergy Session

Wednesday, September 2, 2020
DETAILS

2020 Memphis Conference Virtual Clergy Session

Thursday, September 3, 2020
DETAILS

Local Church Learning Session - Social Media: Posting Through A Pandemic

Thursday, September 3, 2020
Local Church Learning Session Thursday, Sept. 3, 11 a.m. CT.  Topic: Social Media: Posting Through A Pandemic Learn about Components of a healthy church Facebook page How to be a source of positivity online Ways to build community And more ...

Free Webinar: A Closer Look at the Offering

Thursday, September 10, 2020
DETAILS

Retreat for Clergy Spouses, Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center, Eva, TN

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
RETREAT FOR CLERGY SPOUSES Tennessee - Western Kentucky Conference September 11-13  Lakeshore Camp and Retreat Center 1458 Pilot Knob Rd Eva, TN 38333 MORE INFO: PJ Marston tnministermates@yahoo.com

2020 Memphis Conference Service of Licensing, Commissioning & Ordination (by-invitation due to COVID-19)

Saturday, September 12, 2020
DETAILS

Start Date for FREE Local Church Historian's School (online course)

Monday, September 14, 2020
Presented by General Commission on Archives and History The United Methodist Church FREE LOCAL CHURCH HISTORIAN'S SCHOOL (online) ~For church historians---or anyone interested in the story of their church ~Covers wide range of skills necessary to ...

Free 1-Hour Zoom Event for Churches: Moving From Charity to Partnership

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
DETAILS   FLYER   REGISTRATION   FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE  

Town Hall | Panel Discussion: The theological roots of racism and colonialism

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
DETAILS

Transformation Virtual College Tour: Southeast Stop

Thursday, September 17, 2020
CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO AND TO REGISTER

2020 Tennessee Annual Conference, Brentwood, TN

Friday, September 18, 2020 to Saturday, September 19, 2020
DETAILS

Annual Day (virtual meeting): Memphis Conference United Methodist Women (UMW)

Saturday, September 19, 2020
DETAILS (5-pg PDF) This event will stream on the Memphis Conference YouTube Channel at https://youtu.be/yrlT6OsUV8A  

Active Shooter Webinar

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
DETAILS Presented by United Methodist General Council on Finance and Administration

Delegate Training for 2020 Virtual Memphis Annual Conference

Wednesday, September 23, 2020
DETAILS

Online Leadership Institute, United Methodist Church of the Resurrection

Thursday, September 24, 2020 to Friday, September 25, 2020
DETAILS

Delegate Training for 2020 Virtual Memphis Annual Conference

Friday, September 25, 2020
DETAILS

Virtual Day of Prayer: 4 denominations of men pray for unity

Saturday, September 26, 2020
LEADERS OF UNITED METHODIST MEN WILL JOIN MEN OF AFRICAN-AMERICAN DENOMINATIONS DETAILS

2020 Memphis Annual Conference, One-Day Virtual Conference

Saturday, September 26, 2020
181st SESSION MEMPHIS ANNUAL CONFERENCE (West Tennessee and Western Kentucky) The United Methodist Church   CLERGY APPOINTMENTS PHOTOS - Sept. 26 PHOTOS - Sept. 12 VIDEOS - Scroll to bottom of this page for links. WRAP-UP NEWS STORY -  Coming Soon. ...

Webinar: 2021 Memphis Conference Health Plans for Full-time Clergy

Thursday, October 1, 2020
ATTENTION FULL-TIME CLERGY There is a major change to the Memphis Conference health insurance plan for 2021. Information will be presented in a WEBINAR on Thursday, Oct. 1, 2020 from 2 to 4 pm.  The webinar will be recorded if you have a schedule ...

BMCR Virtual Pan Methodist Prayer Service

Thursday, October 1, 2020
BMCR Virtual Pan Methodist Prayer Service Thursday, October 1, 2020, 7 pm You are invited to the Memphis Conference Black Methodists for Church Renewal (BMCR) Virtual Pan Methodist Prayer Service on October 1, 2020, at 7 pm., which will include ...

World Communion Sunday

Sunday, October 4, 2020
  Download resources for World Communion Sunday, Oct. 4, 2020. Download now

I AM Her Women's Virtual Leadership Summit

Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Saturday, October 10, 2020
DETAILS

Memphis Conference Advanced Lay Servant Academy (virtual)

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Memphis Conference ADVANCED LAY SERVANT ACADEMY virtual by Zoom (limited to 12 participants) TITLE OF STUDY:  Each One a Minister Using God’s Gifts For Ministry by William J. Carter ISBN number 978-0-88177-375-0 I Order book online from ...

Free Webinar Series - Imagining Shalom: Asset-Based Community Development

Thursday, October 15, 2020
DETAILS

Purchase District Lay Servant Academy

Friday, October 16, 2020 to Saturday, October 17, 2020
Purchase District Lay Servant Academy Via Zoom Oct. 16 & 17 Basic and advanced courses Flyer | Register

Memphis Conference Advanced Lay Servant Academy (virtual)

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
DETAILS

Webinar: Job-Networking Ministry

Thursday, October 22, 2020
DETAILS

Free Webinar Series - Imagining Shalom: Asset-Based Community Development

Thursday, October 22, 2020
DETAILS

Memphis Conference Advanced Lay Servant Academy (virtual)

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
DETAILS

Free Webinar Series - Imagining Shalom: Asset-Based Community Development

Thursday, October 29, 2020
DETAILS

Memphis Conference Advanced Lay Servant Academy (virtual)

Wednesday, November 4, 2020
DETAILS

Free Webinar Series - Imagining Shalom: Asset-Based Community Development

Thursday, November 5, 2020
DETAILS

United Methodist Student Sunday

Sunday, November 29, 2020
United Methodist Student Sunday Donate: https://donate.gcfa.org/FundDetails.aspx?ID=10000141000110007 Learn more: http://www.umcgiving.org/ministry-articles/united-methodist-student-day  

2020 General Conference of The United Methodist Church, Minneapolis, MN

Sunday, August 29, 2021 to Tuesday, September 7, 2021
The United Methodist Church’s top legislative assembly was postponed from May, 2020 by the COVID-19 pandemic. New dates are Aug. 29 through Sept. 7, 2021 DETAILS

iCal