HOW TO SUBMIT AN EVENT

>for Memphis Conference website calendar of events (below):

Email one of 2 things to communications@memphis-umc.org:

>for featured events on The United Methodist Church denominational website calendar:

Complete online form: http://www.umc.org/events/create 

July 2019

Memphis Conference Office CLOSED for July 4 holiday

Thursday, July 4, 2019 to Friday, July 5, 2019
DETAILS

Music & A Message, Center UMC, Newbern, TN

Saturday, July 6, 2019
Center United Methodist Church, Newbern, TN Monthly “Music and a Message” Saturday, July 6, 6 pm   Our summer theme: 50th anniversary of Woodstock: "Summer of Love" Layne Smith is back from singing during Nashville's Fan Fest events and will lead ...

DayShore Camp, Bartlett UMC, Bartlett, TN

Monday, July 8, 2019 to Friday, July 12, 2019
WHAT: DayShore WHEN: July 8-12, 8 AM-5:30 PM WHERE:  Bartlett United Methodist Church 5676 Stage Rd. Bartlett, TN 38134 DETAILS:  DayShore is a full-day summer camp offered in partnership between Bartlett United Methodist Church and Lakeshore Camp...

Purchase District Clergy Family Welcome Picnic, Kirksey, KY

Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Purchase District Clergy Family Welcome Picnic   *We will introduce and welcome clergy (and their families) who are newly appointed to the district. *Tuesday, July 9, f6 to 8 p.m., Purchase District campus in Kirksey, KY. *More ...

Love Well Youth 2019, Kansas City, MO

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 to Sunday, July 14, 2019
DETAILS

United Methodist Creation Care Summit, Nashville, TN

Thursday, July 11, 2019 to Sunday, July 14, 2019
Invitation Video by Bishop McAlilly Online DETAILS Flyer  

Basic Lay Servant Training (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Saturday, July 13, 2019
DETAILS

Free Webinar: When is it time to talk about money?

Thursday, July 18, 2019
When Is It Time to Talk about Money? New Webinar, July 18, 2019, 6:30 pm, CDT Jesus spoke about money and possessions more than most any other topic, yet he didn’t do it in the context of fundraising. His concern was that these ...

Mission u (Memphis Conference United Methodist Women), Collierville, TN

Friday, July 19, 2019 to Saturday, July 20, 2019
Mission U is an opportunity to study current issues impacting society based on current mission study topics with particular attention to the responsibilities of women in fulfilling the mission work of the church. Open to members and non-members ...

Exceptional Worship (for special needs children & adults), Forest Heights UMC, Jackson, TN

Sunday, July 21, 2019
"Exceptional Worship" Service ~for special needs children and adults Sunday, July 21, 2 to 3 p.m. Forest Heights UMC, Jackson, TN This service is organized by lay servants of the Mississippi River District of the Memphis Conference of The United ...

Joyner's Campground Meeting, Somerville, TN

Sunday, July 21, 2019 to Sunday, July 28, 2019
ADDRESS: Joyner’s Campground Rd, Somerville, TN

AARP Smart Driver Course, Germantown UMC, Germantown, TN

Thursday, July 25, 2019 to Friday, July 26, 2019
Germantown United Methodist Church and AARP will present the “AARP Smart Driver™ Course”, the nation’s largest driving refresher course. This 8-hour course is scheduled for July 25 and 26, from 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Successful completion entitles ...

World Hepatitis Day

Sunday, July 28, 2019
Consider using a bulletin insert for World Hepatitis Day on July 28. It was created by Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare. single page pdf insert /files/fileslibrary/july+pdf+single+page+insert.pdf 2 per page pdf insert /files/fileslibrary/july+pdf+two...

Program for 'Executive Certificate in Religious Fundraising,' Nashville, TN

Monday, August 5, 2019 to Thursday, August 8, 2019
DETAILS

Festival of Wisdom & Grace, Lake Junaluska, NC

Monday, August 5, 2019 to Thursday, August 8, 2019
DETAILS

Webinar: Grant-Writing 101 - The Basics for Church Leaders

Tuesday, August 6, 2019
DETAILS

Native Moccasins Rock Conference, Lake Benson Camp, Bon Aqua, TN

Friday, August 9, 2019 to Sunday, August 11, 2019
DETAILS  

Lay Servant Training (Mississippi River District)

Friday, August 16, 2019 to Sunday, August 18, 2019
DETAILS

Generative Leadership Academy, Natchez Trace State Park, Wildersville, TN

Friday, August 16, 2019 to Saturday, August 17, 2019
DETAILS

Speaker Paul B. Evans, Emmanuel UMC, Memphis, TN

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Come hear Paul B Evans speak at Emmanuel United Methodist Church on Saturday, August 24, at 10 a.m. Paul is such a great speaker. With his strong southern accent and humorous stories, he inspires his audiences to laugh and see the joy in living ...

Memphis Conference office CLOSED for Labor Day

Monday, September 2, 2019
DETAILS

Church-Wide Flea Market, Halls First UMC, Halls, TN

Friday, September 6, 2019 to Saturday, September 7, 2019

Certified Lay Minister School (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Friday, September 13, 2019 to Saturday, September 14, 2019
DETAILS

Clergy Spouse Retreat, Beersheba Springs, TN

Friday, September 20, 2019 to Sunday, September 22, 2019
DETAILS  

Certified Lay Minister School (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Friday, October 4, 2019 to Saturday, October 5, 2019
DETAILS

Generative Leadership Academy, Natchez Trace State Park, Wildersville, TN

Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 12, 2019
DETAILS

Certified Lay Minister School (Mississippi River District), Brownsville, TN

Friday, October 18, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
DETAILS

Advanced Lay Servant Class (Mississippi River District), Bells, TN

Saturday, October 19, 2019
DETAILS

Advanced Lay Servant Class (Mississippi River District), Bells, TN

Saturday, November 16, 2019
DETAILS

Uncharted: Adventuring the Wilderness with God (SEJ event for clergywomen), Jacksonville, FL

Monday, November 18, 2019 to Thursday, November 21, 2019
Uncharted: Adventuring the Wilderness with God The Southeast Jurisdiction is hosting Uncharted: Adventuring the Wilderness with God, November 18-21 in Jacksonville, Florida. Clergywomen from across the jurisdiction are gathering for mutual support,...

Advanced Lay Servant Class (Mississippi River District), Bells, TN

Saturday, November 23, 2019
DETAILS

Human Relations Day Sunday

Sunday, January 19, 2020
View more

Pre General Conference Briefing for 2020 General Conference (delegates and communicators), Nashville, TN

Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Friday, January 24, 2020

2020 General Conference of The United Methodist Church, Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 to Friday, May 15, 2020
DETAILS

2020 Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference, Lake Junaluska, NC

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 to Saturday, July 18, 2020
DETAILS

iCal