CONNECTIONAL MINISTRIES

             
 
 
 
 
 

Team includes full-time and part-time staff, as well as volunteers, at many different locations in Middle and Western Tennessee AND Western Kentucky. Some of these individuals also hold other positions in the Memphis Conference at church and district levels.

 

BISHOP William T. (Bill) McAlilly

Resident Bishop, Nashville Episcopal Area of The United Methodist Church

(Memphis and Tennessee Conferences)

bishop@nashareaumc.org | 615-742-8834

BIO | BLOG | MORE CONTACT INFO

 

EPISCOPAL STAFF (Nashville, TN)

 

CLICK HERE

 

CONFERENCE STAFF (Jackson, TN)

 

Rev. Dr. Joe Geary

Director of Connectional Ministries

jgeary@memphis-umc.org | 731-664-8480

 

Elyse Bell

Director of Missional Engagement

ebell@memphis-umc.org | 731-664-8480

 

Lane Gardner Camp

Director of Communications

communications@memphis-umc.org | 731-664-8480

 

Robbin McCoy

Administrative Assistant

rmccoy@memphis-umc.org | 731-664-8480

 

Helen Bond

Receptionist

reception@memphis-umc.org | 731-664-8480

 

DISTRICT RESOURCE LEADERS and STRATEGISTS

 

Melinda M. Clarke

Tennessee River District Mission Strategist

clarkemelindam@gmail.com | 731-660-1376

(also serves as pastor of 3 churches in the Tennessee River District: Atwood, Liberty (Carroll County) and Trezevant)

 

Susan Davidson

Mississippi River District Resource Leader

msriverlrl@gmail.com | 731-414-6806

(also serves as conference director of lay servant ministries)

 

Samantha Hall

Purchase District Director of Resource Ministry

shall@memphis-umc.org | 270-527-8282

 

Laura Ibarra-Hernandez

Mississippi River District & Purchase District Hispanic Ministries Strategist

lybarra.hdz@gmail.com | 931-492-1203

 

Morgan Stafford

Metro District Cross-Cultural Strategist

mstafford@memphis-umc.org | 901-458-5808

(also serves as campus minister at University of Memphis in Memphis, TN)

 

For other district personnel, click on "Districts" link in far left column on this page.

 

ADJUNCT PERSONNEL

 

Susan Davidson

Conference Director of Lay Servant Ministries

msriverlrl@gmail.com | 731-414-6806

(also serves as resource leader for Mississippi River District)

 

Amanda Crice

Conference Coordinator of Youth Ministries

amandacrice83@gmail.com

(also serves as campus minister at University of Tennessee in Martin, TN)

 

Robert Craig

Nashville Episcopal Area Coordinator of Disaster Response Ministries

robert.reelfoot@gmail.com |  731-538-9970

(also serves as executive director of Reelfoot Rural Ministries in Obion, TN)

 

OTHER CONFERENCE LEADERSHIP

Treasurer's Office

Archives

Additional positions are listed in Memphis Conference Journal